Javascript CSS based error pop up

I have created a javascript which I will be extending to use as library.
-It basically identify if error is occured
-Based on that I pops up a div with Error message
-It dynamically finds the position of form element to Pop up the error message.

I dont like javascript pop up which blocks my entire operation. It many time annoying to user.

I am still working on it. While working on it I faced a problem with different browser mainly with IE and Mozilla.

I found some script on the net which finds the exact position based on the offsetParent property of any element.

I am trying to use functionality to provide the tooltip kinda of look and feel

I will explain the code, once I am done with the coding. I will upload it for review and later on publish it.

2 Responses to Javascript CSS based error pop up

  1. Davis says:

    I need some help with the Asktheseguys wordpress theme..
    I can't figure out how to get the header and ad bar at the top to go all the way across the screen.. Or better yet, how I can place an ad box in the empty space at the top right.
    I can usually figure this stuff out easily, but can't find anything in the CSS that will make it work..
    Anyone have any ideas?

  2. Header.php files contains the necessary inclusion of CSS which all you to add or modify header. All your themes is available under “wp-content/themes” folder. You need to have your own installation of wordpress so that you can have good control over the files. Hope this information will help you

Leave a Reply

